Your browser is out of date

We have detected you are using an old browser version and certain parts of the website may not display correctly. We advise you update to your browser to the latest version.

Download the latest browser versions »

  • Text only

Who we are

Haringey Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) is made up of all GP member practices in Haringey and is led by a Governing Body. The role of the Governing Body is to oversee the work of the CCG and make sure that the decisions about changes to local health services are debated openly and fairly.

On this page you can find out more about the members of Haringey CCG's Governing Body and download their declarations of interest (in the downloads section of this page).

Governing Body members

Peter Christian picture

Dr Peter Christian - Haringey CCG Chair and West GP Lead

Peter is a GP at the Muswell Hill Practice and was appointed as Haringey CCG Chair in April 2016.  Peter is a member of various committees including the Finance and Performance Committee, the Health and Wellbeing Board, the STP Clinical Cabinet and Transformation Board and the Sponsor Board for the Haringey and Islington Wellbeing Partnership.

Dr John Rohan 3 sm

Dr John Rohan - North East GP Lead and Vice-Chair (clinical)

John is a GP at Lawrence House Surgery and a GP trainer and appraiser. He is the governing body lead for finance, estates and QIPP (quality, innovation, productivity and prevention).

Sheena web

Dr Sheena Patel - Central GP Lead

Sheena is a GP at Arcadian Gardens practice in central Haringey. She is the governing body lead for women's health.

Dr Gino Amato 1 sm

Dr Gino Amato - North East GP Member

Gino is a GP at The Morris House Group Practice. He is the governing body lead for planned care.


Dr Simon Caplan 1 sm

Dr Simon Caplan - North East GP Member

Simon is a GP at Fernlea Surgery, a practice in South Tottenham. He is the governing body lead for unscheduled care and chairs the North Middlesex University Hospital A&E Delivery Board. 


Dr Lionel Sherman

Dr Lionel Sherman - Central GP Member
Lionel is a GP at Bounds Green Group Practice and a GP trainer. He is the governing body clinical lead for commissioning and safeguarding for people with learning disabilities. 

Dina Dhorajiwala small

Dr Dina Dhorajiwala - West GP Member

Dina is a GP at the Vale Practice.  Dina is the CCG's governing body lead for primary care and is a member of the North Central London Joint Co-Commissioning Committee.


david masters sm

Dr David Masters - West GP Member

David is a GP at The Queenswood Medical Practice and is the governing body children’s lead (including child and adolescent mental health services and child safeguarding). David is also a GP trainer and a systemic psychotherapist.


Daijun Tan

Dr Daijun Tan - Salaried/Sessional GP member

Dai is a GP at Dowsett Road Surgery and Lawrence House Surgery. She is the CCG governing body lead for education and workforce development and chairs Haringey's Community Education Provider Network (CEPN).

Sharon web

Sharon Seber - South East Primary Care Health Professional member

Sharon is a qualified Advanced Nurse Practitioner at JS Medical Practice and is the governing body lead for improving healthy life expectancy.



Helen Pettersen FINAL

Helen Pettersen - Chief Officer and Accountable Officer, North Central London CCGs

Helen is the Accountable Officer for the five North Central London (NCL) CCGs - Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey and Islington. She is also the Convenor of the NCL Sustainability and Transformation Plan (STP). She is a highly experienced leader who has held a variety of senior executive posts in the NHS including Chief Operating Officer and Chief Executive at NHS Islington. Before taking up her current role, Helen was the managing director of NEL Commissioning Support Unit for three years. Helen also has significant experience in integrating health and social care services and has held a number of joint posts throughout her career.

Simon Goodwin

Simon Goodwin - Chief Finance Officer, North Central London CCGs

Simon has held a number of Board level posts in the NHS in both commissioning and provider organisations. He joined the NCL CCGs from Barnet, Enfield and Haringey Mental Health NHS Trust where he was the Chief Finance and Investment Officer for six years. Prior to this, he spent six years as Director of Finance for Islington Primary Care Trust and three years as Director of Finance at Oxford City Primary Care Trust. He began his career as an Audit Supervisor for accountancy firm Touche Ross, and has worked in the NHS since 1994, firstly at the North Middlesex Hospital. He is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales.

sarah timms sm

Sarah Timms - Nurse Member

Sarah is the registered nurse for the Haringey CCG Governing Body and provides a clinical input by contributing her wide ranging nursing experience and knowledge of clinical services, particularly in the community. From 2003 Sarah was Director of Nursing and Children’s Services for Islington PCT, and from 2008–2011 she was Director of Adult Services for Haringey PCT. 

Cathy Herman 1 sm

Cathy Herman - Lay Member and Vice Chair (non-clinical)

Cathy has a background in education, health promotion and, more recently, as an independent consultant and facilitator in community engagement, organisational development and leadership training. She has lived in Haringey for thirty years and is active in community regeneration. She is the Lay Member for Communications and Public and Patient Engagement on the Governing Body.


Will Maimaris

Dr Will Maimaris - Interim Director of Public Health for Haringey

Will is a doctor by background and has been working at a senior level in public health in Haringey since 2014.  He lives in Haringey and is passionate about working as part of a joined up health and care system to improve the health and wellbeing of people in the borough and to tackle unfair health inequalities.